Trends

ToyTrends 2023

ToyTrends_Logo.jpg

On the newly designed experience area of around 400m2 in Hall 3A, products related to ToyTrends 2023 are ready to be tried out and discovered. Interesting facts and figures, as well as exciting presentations by experts round off ToyTrends 2023.

What are the ToyTrends?

Discover!

Discover.jpg

"Space, the final frontier...." is how the adventures of Star Trek: Enterprise begin. For five years it was on its way to explore new worlds. And this urge to discover is also in our children. Curious, they ask why. They want to understand and comprehend in the true sense of the word. Other cultures, foreign countries and languages, unknown galaxies and the wonders of nature - their pioneering spirit knows no boundaries. After the involuntary travel break in the last few years, you feel like discovering and exploring the world again, whether travelling or at home. "Discover!" is designed to bring children closer to the unknown and encourage them to explore it intensively. 

ToyTrends - Discover!

Brands for Fans

BrandsForFans.jpg

Who does not know it? The old T-shirt with Mickey Mouse, Snoopy, My Little Pony or Heman that is impossible to give away. The cuddly toy Benjamin Blümchen that still sits in the bedroom or the Harry Potter wand that has a special place on the shelf. These are all figures that you loved as a child and that still inspire you today. Many parents and grandparents pass on this fascination to their children or grandchildren. That is real fan love - across generations.

But not only retro toys can trigger a true passion in young and old, new films and figures also make fan dreams come true.

ToyTrends - Brands for Fans

MetaToys

MetaToys.jpg

What actually is this Metaverse? Put very simply, Metaverse means linking our lives with a variety of different technologies. Many also refer to this as the future of the internet, where people can socialise, work, play and create. These include blockchain, VR/AR technology, associated hardware, NFTs, virtual worlds, robotics and artificial intelligence. These enable us to connect our lives to the digital world. How much of it each person allows into their lives and how they want to use it all is up to each person. The toy industry has also recognised this trend and is using these technologies to bring products to life in the digital world. 

ToyTrends - Metatoys

Presentations

Do you want to attend exciting presentations on ToyTrends 2023 at the Spielwarenmesse? Our experts Dominik Griese-Kentschke & Reyne Rice will give you detailed insights in the neighboring Toy Business Forum.

All presentations will be streamed live and simultaneously translated into German/English. Registration for the presentations is not required.

ToyTrend 2023: MetaToys – log in to the Metaverse

By Dominik Griese-Kentschke, Griese Advertising, Cologne

 

  • Wednesday, February 1, 2023: 3:15 - 3:45 pm
  • Friday, February 3, 2023: 3:15 - 3:45 pm

Explore the Spielwarenmesse ToyTrends 2023

Reyne Rice, ToyTrends, San Diego/USA

 

  • Thursday, February 2, 2023: 3:15 - 3:45 pm
  • Saturday, February 4, 2023: 3:20 - 3:50 pm

For more information on the presentations, click here.

Trends

ToyTrends 2023

ToyTrends_Logo.jpg

Auf der neu gestalteten rund 400m2 großen Erlebnisfläche in Halle 3A stehen die passenden Produkte rund um die ToyTrends 2023 zum Ausprobieren und Entdecken bereit. Interessante Daten und Fakten, sowie spannende Vorträge von Experten runden die ToyTrends 2023 ab. 

Was sind die ToyTrends 2023?

Discover!

Discover.jpg

„Der Weltraum, unendliche Weiten …“, so beginnen die Abenteuer des Raumschiffs Enterprise. Fünf Jahre lang war es unterwegs, um neue Welten zu erforschen. Und dieser Entdeckerdrang steckt auch in unseren Kindern. Neugierig fragen sie nach dem Wieso, Weshalb und Warum. Wollen verstehen und im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes begreifen. Andere Kulturen, fremde Länder und Sprachen, unbekannte Galaxien und die Wunder der Natur – ihr Pioniergeist kennt keine Grenzen. Nach der unfreiwilligen Reisepause in den letzten Jahren hat man wieder Lust, die Welt zu entdecken und zu erforschen. Egal ob auf Reisen oder zuhause. „Discover!“ soll Kindern das Unbekannte näherbringen und sie anregen, sich intensiv damit auseinanderzusetzen. 

ToyTrends 2023 - Discover!

Brands for Fans

BrandsForFans.jpg

Wer kennt es nicht? Das alte T-Shirt mit Mickey Mouse, Snoopy, My Little Pony oder Heman, das man unmöglich weggeben kann. Der Kuscheltier Benjamin Blümchen, der immer noch im Schlafzimmer sitzt, oder der Harry Potter Zauberstab, der einen besonderen Platz im Regal hat. Alles Figuren, die man schon als Kind geliebt hat und die auch heute noch begeistern. Viele Eltern und auch Großeltern geben diese Faszination an ihre Kinder bzw. Enkelkinder weiter. Das ist echte Fanliebe - generationsübergreifend.

Doch nicht nur Retrospielwaren können bei Groß und Klein eine wahre Leidenschaft auslösen, auch neue Filme und Figuren lassen Fanträume wahr werden.

ToyTrends - Brands for Fans

MetaToys

MetaToys.jpg

Was ist eigentlich dieses Metaverse? Ganz vereinfacht gesagt, ist das Metaverse die Verknüpfung von unserem Leben mit einer Vielzahl verschiedener Technologien. Viele bezeichnen das auch als die Zukunft des Internets, in dem Menschen sozialisieren, arbeiten, spielen und kreieren können. Dazu gehören Blockchain, VR-/AR-Technologie, passende Hardware, NFTs, virtuelle Welten, Robotik und künstliche Intelligenz. Diese ermöglichen uns, unser Leben mit der digitalen Welt zu vernetzen. Wie viel davon ein jeder in sein Leben lässt und wie er das Ganze nutzen will, bleibt jedem selbst überlassen. Auch die Spielwarenindustrie hat diesen Trend erkannt und setzt diese Technologien ein, um Produkte in der digitalen Welt zum Leben zu erwecken. 

ToyTrends - Metatoys

Vorträge

Sie möchten auf der Spielwarenmesse spannenden Vorträgen rund um die ToyTrends 2023 hören? Unsere Experten Dominik Griese-Kentschke & Reyne Rice geben Ihnen im benachbarten Toy Business Forum detaillierte Einblicke.

Alle Präsentationen werden live gestreamt und simultan in Deutsch/Englisch übersetzt. Eine Anmeldung zu den Vorträgen ist nicht erforderlich.

ToyTrend 2023: MetaToys - Login ins Metaverse

Von Dominik Griese-Kentschke, Griese Advertising, Köln

 

  • Mittwoch, 1. Februar 2023: 15:15 – 15:45 Uhr
  • Freitag, 3. Februar 2023: 15:15 – 15:45 Uhr

Entdecken Sie die ToyTrends 2023 der Spielwarenmesse

VON REYNE RICE, TOYTRENDS, SAN DIEGO/USA

 

  • Donnerstag, 2. Februar 2023: 15:15 – 15:45 Uhr
  • Samstag, 4. Februar 2023: 15:20 – 15:50 Uhr

Weitere Informationen zu den Vorträgen finden Sie hier.